Barack Obama - 2009,2010,2011,2012,2013,2014,2015

George W. Bush - 2001,2002,2003,2004,2005,2006,2007,2008

Bill Clinton - 1993,1994,1995,1996,1997,1998,1999,2000

​George H.W. Bush - 1989,1990,1991,1992

​Ronald Reagan - 1982,1983,1984,1985,1986,1987,1988

​Jimmy Carter - 1978,1979,1980,1981

​Gerald Ford - 1975,1976,1977

​Richard Nixon - 1970,1971,1972,1973,1974

Each year the President of the United States addresses a joint session of congress and the American people. This is a tradition that started with the election of the first president. Below are links to the text and videos for each State of the Union Address.​​

The State of the Union Address

Discover our nations leaders